Dodge Durango Forum II Archive


Re: I think I got ripped off!

Keyzs [MI][99 5.2L PTFWD]
keyzs1@ameritech.net


A few thoughts.

First is the page shows a Protected By Verisign logo, but the page is not using Secure Socket Layers(or any other security method). So if you ordered from the same page that I was shown you broadcasted your credit card across the web with any type of security.

A few other signs that this company is not up to par.
NO Company information.
 NO phone number.
 NO address.
NO privacy statement.
NO contact information.

Then when I started to do some research on the site I got:
The IP address from which you have visited the VeriSign Registrar WHOIS
database is contained within a list of IP addresses that may have failed
to abide by VeriSign's WHOIS policy.  Failure to abide by this policy can
adversely impact our systems and servers, preventing the processing of
other WHOIS requests.

Kinda of interesting that someone would block Ameritech's IP Block.  Just gives me another reason not to trust Verisign let alone this site.

So I used other methods and found:
Registrant:
    Altezza Euro Lights (ALTEZZA-EURO-LIGHTS-DOM)
       5600 Aviation Blvd
       Redondo Beach, CA 90248
       US

       Domain Name: ALTEZZA-EURO-LIGHTS.COM

       Administrative Contact:
      Carter, Jim  (JFQEHDVPUI) jim@EDIGITALWEB.COM
          Altezza Euro Lights
          5600 Aviation Blvd
          Redondo Beach, CA  90248
          US
          000-000-0000

       Technical Contact:
          edigitalweb.com, Domain  (HA4263) hostmaster@EDIGITALWEB.COM
          edigitalweb.com, Inc.
          10930 Santa Monica Blvd.
          Los Angeles, CA  90025
          US
          310-575-4440

       Record expires on 04-Nov-2002.
       Record created on 04-Nov-2001.
       Database last updated on 30-Jun-2002 22:24:16 EDT.

The IP block is owned by:
HiSpeed Hosting (NETBLK-HISPEED-BLK4)
       609 Washington Street
       Hoboken, NJ 07030
       US

       Netname: HISPEED-BLK4
       Netblock: 64.106.128.0 - 64.106.191.255
       Maintainer: HIDH

       Coordinator:
          HostMaster, DataPipe  (DH1029-ARIN)  hostmaster@datapipe.com
          +1-201-792-1918 (FAX) 201-792-3090

Hope it helps
David


[ Previous ] [ Next ] [ Index ]   Sun Jun 30